Telarus Hands Out Annual Agent, Carrier Awards

The master agency went all-out the day before the official start of the Spring 2011 Channel Partners Conference & Expo.

Channel Partners

March 12, 2011

2 Min Read
Telarus Hands Out Annual Agent, Carrier Awards

Master agency Telarus Inc. held its annual agent and carrier awards ceremony on Saturday night, recognizing its top producers of 2010 and key provider partners.


Top Agent      

  • Zachary Schechter, ZCS Enterprises. This marks the third consecutive year that Schecter has earned the top agent” award.               

President’s Club       

  • Jeff Ott, Total Carrier Solutions

  • Jon Arnold, JA Communications Group Inc.

  • Tim O’Rourke, Telepoint Communications Inc.

  • Rebecca Hink, Eric Ryan Corp.

  • Ron Legarski, Solveforce

  • Wes Spining, formerly of NationLink who now owns his own agency                 

Rookie of the Year  

  • Scott Kropman (agency not named)

Momentum (Largest Percentage Growth from 2009)           

  • Jeff Dalby, Dalby Telemanagement Group                       

High Achievement Awards   

  • David Leach, Carrier Consultants                            

  • Peter Friborg, Telecom Buyer           

  • Rick Underwood, KDG Consulting                 

  • Dennis and Kristin Green,                             

  • Scott Carpenter, Connect-IT-USA                

  • Jack Kurz, HighSpeed Solutions                               

  • Mike Emanuelo, Cynergy Telecom Management    

  • Roger Jones, no agency named                                

  • Andrew Bond, Trinity Network Solutions                             

  • Jeff Dalby, Dalby Telemanagement Group                           


Agents Choice Awards

  • Agent’s Come-Back Carrier: MegaPath                    

  • Agent’s Choice  Best Carrier: Telnes Broadband    

  • Agent’s Choice  Channel Manager: a tie between Angela Weir of Telnes Broadband and Chris Shubert of Windstream (this was the second year in a row for Shubert)          

President’s Club (based on merit)   

  • Nitel (Telarus has been the providers top agent since 2005.)         

  • tw telecom (Telarus has been the top agent since 2009.)    

  • XO (Telarus received the XO MVP award since 2006.)     

  • AireSpring

  • Level 3 Communications Inc. (Telarus more than doubled its sales with Level 3 in 2010, said Telarus President Adam Edwards.)

  • Windstream (Telarus is their top agent since 2007.)           

  • Telnes (Telarus has been the top agent since 2005.)

Rookie of the Year

  • AboveNet (Telarus was the carriers fastest-growing agent in 2010.)     

Top Carrier (Sales)   

  • ACC Business (Telarus has been the Platinum Cup Winner since 2005.) 

Telarus held its 2011 Agent Conference at the Monte Carlo the day before the kickoff of the Spring 2011 Channel Partners Conference & Expo in Las Vegas.

Read more about:

Free Newsletters for the Channel
Register for Your Free Newsletter Now

You May Also Like