Peak 10 has earned a distinctive certification from Cisco.

May 9, 2014

1 Min Read
Peak 10 Earns Cisco DRaaS Certification

By Kimberly Koerth

Peak 10 has been named the first provider in the Americas to receive the Cisco Powered Disaster Recovery as a Service designation under the Cisco Cloud and Managed Services Advanced Certification.

The certification recognizes Peak 10 as a provider with the capability to sell and deliver cloud and managed services for companies needing to accelerate time to market and time to revenue. 

When downtime is not an option and the failover must be as continuous as possible, Peak 10 can provision and manage a redundant architecture with automatic traffic redirection and hot site mirroring, the company said. Peak 10’s Recovery Cloud enables customers to take advantage of the reduced costs associated with multi-tenancy while accessing the necessary cloud resources to restore services in the event of a site failure.

“We continue to see strong demand for DRaaS, or cloud DR services, to help businesses lower their risk to support their business continuity plans,” Peak 10 COO Jeff Spalding said. “As part of this designation, our infrastructure and operational processes went through a rigorous third party audit. With our historical commitment to compliance, Peak 10 has been a leader in DRaaS for a while now and because we take the integrity of our infrastructure and operations so seriously, this Cisco certification is really formal recognition for our longstanding approach to business.”

Read more about:

Free Newsletters for the Channel
Register for Your Free Newsletter Now

You May Also Like