Nominees/winners will be recognized at the MSP 501 Gala at the MSP Summit and Channel Partners Leadership Summit.

Allison Francis

September 9, 2022

8 Slides

Our special awards, as part of the MSP 501 awards, highlight individuals and shops that stand neck and shoulders above the rest. We will honor this year’s winners and nominees at our annual MSP 501 Awards Gala during the MSP Summit and Channel Partners Leadership Summit. This is a celebration dinner and awards ceremony to honor Channel Futures’ top managed service providers in the world.

Here are the special award categories:

  • MSP of the Year

  • Newcomer of the Year

  • Digital Innovator

  • Vanguard Award winners

  • Executive of the Year

  • Lifetime Achievement

“The MSP 501 is the most competitive merit-based list of MSPs around the world,” says Taher Hamid, VP of business development, Alltek Services (winner of the 2021 Lifetime Achievement award). “We were humbled to be recognized as one of the top MSPs in the world. I’m so proud of what we’re building right here in Lakeland, [Florida]. This community has been instrumental in enabling us to succeed. Our company mission is to build a great company with great people. This is just another testament of us working to achieve that mission!” 


MSP 501 hopefuls submitted special award nominations as part of the application process earlier this year. From this pool, the Channel Futures editorial team reviewed the submissions and narrowed down the list. Then we presented that shortlist to a host of judges. Composed of industry experts and veterans well-versed in the space, these individuals chose our finalists and winners. 

The judges were:

  • Matthew Toth, President, C3 Technology Advisors

  • Jay Jadeja, Global Partner Network Leader, Ciena

  • Coletta Vigh, Head of WW Channel Strategy & Growth Initiatives, Check Point Software Technologies

  • Scott Valentine, Head of WW Channel Strategy & Growth Initiatives, T-Mobile

  • Paula Como Kauth, Chief Marketing Officer, BCM One

  • Janet Schijns, CEO, JS Group

  • Dany Bouchedid, Founder & CEO, COLOTRAQ

  • John DeLozier, President, John DeLozier

  • Jasmina Muller, Vice President of Global Channel Sales, ScienceLogic

“These awards honor the best and the brightest in our industry,” said Janet Schijns, CEO, JS Group. “We celebrate those partners in the channel who are making a real difference in how technology is used. They, as a result, are changing the landscape of business through their efforts. The competition was steep as there were so many amazing applicants. A special congratulations to our winners! There is no doubt our future is in great shape with such a strong ecosystem driving technology adoption and results.”

See our slideshow above for our judges, our list of woman-owned businesses, and to get a sneak peek at our 2022 special award nominees! Check back in with Channel Futures on Sept. 15 to see who won.

Want to contact the author directly about this story? Have ideas for a follow-up article? Email Allison Francis or connect with her on LinkedIn.

Read more about:


About the Author(s)

Allison Francis

Allison Francis is a writer, public relations and marketing communications professional with experience working with clients in industries such as business technology, telecommunications, health care, education, the trade show and meetings industry, travel/tourism, hospitality, consumer packaged goods and food/beverage. She specializes in working with B2B technology companies involved in hyperconverged infrastructure, managed IT services, business process outsourcing, cloud management and customer experience technologies. Allison holds a bachelor’s degree in public relations and marketing from Drake University. An Iowa native, she resides in Denver, Colorado.

Free Newsletters for the Channel
Register for Your Free Newsletter Now

You May Also Like