HP Names Management Lineup for PC, Enterprise Businesses

HP has set its executive management lineup for HP Inc. and HP Enterprise, both of which will operate as independent, publicly traded entities.

DH Kass, Senior Contributing Blogger

January 27, 2015

2 Min Read
HP Names Management Lineup for PC, Enterprise Businesses

Last November, Hewlett-Packard (HPQ) shuffled a number of its top brass into new roles specifically to manage its split into two publicly held companies, one focused on PCs and printers and another on enterprise business.

Now the vendor has set its executive management lineup for HP Inc. and HP Enterprise, filling 13 slots for the former and 15 for the latter, leaving only a few remaining leaders yet to be named.

Current HP chief executive Meg Whitman will continue in that role for the enterprise company with Cathie Lesjak serving as its chief financial officer (CFO), Henry Gomez as chief marketing officer (CMO), Bill Veghte as general manager and Antonio Neri as day-to-day leader of the business.

Here’s the executive team for HP Enterprise:

  • Meg Whitman, President and CEO

  • Cathie Lesjak, Chief Financial Officer

  • John Schultz, General Counsel

  • Henry Gomez, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

  • John Hinshaw, Chief Customer Officer and lead Technology & Operations

  • Martin Fink, Chief Technology Officer and lead Hewlett-Packard Labs

  • Mike Dallas, HR leader (interim)

  • Mike Nefkens, Enterprise Services Group lead

  • Bill Veghte, HP Enterprise separation leader and General Manager of Enterprise Group

  • Antonio Neri, Enterprise Group leader day-to-day

  • Robert Youngjohns, Software Group leader

  • Marten Mickos, HP Helion and cloud organization leader

  • Jim Murrin, Corporate Strategy leader

  • Bob Mao, HP China Chairman

  • Chris Hsu, Organizational Performance leader

For HP Inc., Dion Weisler will serve as the business’s president and CEO, transitioning from HP’s Printing and Personal Systems department executive vice president.

Here’s the executive team for HP Inc.:

  • Dion Weisler, President and CEO

  • Jon Flaxman, Chief Operating Officer

  • Shane Wall, Chief Technology Officer

  • Tracy Keogh, Human Resources leader

  • Stephen Nigro, Printing Group leader

  • Ron Coughlin, Personal Systems Group leader

  • Enrique Lores, Services and Solutions Group leader

  • Stuart Pann, Supply Chain organization leader

  • Richard Bailey, Customer Support and Quality leader

  • Pradeep Jotwani, Strategic Business Development leader

  • Christoph Schell, Americas region leader

  • Herbert Koeck, EMEA regions leader

  • Nick Lazaridis, APJ regions leader

HP said a few positions remain unfilled for both organizations, including HR lead for the Enterprise business, and chief financial officer, general counsel and chief marketing officer for HP Inc. The vendor said those positions will be filled before the two businesses officially start to operate independently of one another.

Read more about:


About the Author(s)

DH Kass

Senior Contributing Blogger, The VAR Guy

Free Newsletters for the Channel
Register for Your Free Newsletter Now

You May Also Like